Kelly Josling - Kelly's Kare

Local Offer

I have an OFSTED grading of GOOD since 2017 and am also first aid qualified which was renewed in 2019 for another 3 years.

I have been childminding since 2007 and fully qualified to work with children since 1996. I have always enjoyed caring for children and helping them develop their basic skills and offer experiences that will help them prepare for their school days. I offer a caring home from home experience in smoke free home. I do have a family pet dog who is 1 years old and been with me since she was 3 months old puppy. She is very friendly and loves children and is very much part of the homely family environment.

As well as many years of experience, I am a parent myself with understanding and can offer support for parents, even though my children are now older but am also a step-grandparent to children age ranging from 2-20 yrs.

I offer a range of resources and equipment suitable for all ages such as painting, craft, sand play, puzzles, books, role play and many more, as well as trips to children centres for age appropriate activities, story time at the library and local parks. I also offer support for older children with reading, learning sounds and any homework they may have if required.

I provide breakfast, lunch and dinner plus snacks throughout the day on a healthy balanced menu and even involve the older children in tasks such as setting the table, and serving meals to each other etc.

I am able to offer the funded childcare offered to eligible 2 year olds and all 3 year olds as well as the new extended 30 hours funded childcare for eligible working parents of 3 to 4 years olds

I am also part of voucher schemes and the government tax-free childcare scheme to help with payments.

SEND information 

Experience

Since becoming a childminder I have only really had experience with children requiring Speech And Language Therapy.

I have attended singing hand sessions in the past with some children and I still daily use Makaton signs and songs in my everyday practice with young children and babies. Teaching them basic fun communication to help them even if there are no signs of speech and language difficulties.

Training

I have training from my college days which covered areas of SENCO and when I worked in private nurseries I had the odd refresher day courses, but apart from Safe guarding and First Aid refreshment courses which are up to date, updating my senco training is on my list of continuous professional development to achieve this year.

I have a down stairs toilet access available and 2 doors accessible to the garden area. Currently my lounge area is not wheelchair friendly with the layout of furniture, but this can be adapted if required.

 

Contact Details

Contact Name
Kelly
Telephone
07720 784176
Email
josling@blueyonder.co.uk
Address
Feltham
Postcode
TW14 8EH

Transport links

Buses:
I live within a 5 minute walk from bus stop that caters for H25 116 and H26
Underground:
Hatton Cross tube station is within a 10 minute drive or approximate 20 minute bus ride away
Overground:
Feltham Train Station is approximately 10 minute drive or 20 minute bus ride away

Ofsted Registration

Inspection Outcome
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
20/01/2017Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Registration details and inspection reports for this provider can be viewed on the Ofsted website.

Has vacancies
Yes

I currently have 1 full time spaces available for children from birth - 3 years of age. My hours of work are Mon-Thursday 7:30am-6pm and Fridays 7:30-4pm.

I also have 1 part time space available for a child attending nursery whether mornings or afternoon and able to collect from Fairholme Nursery School. I may be able to drop off to Southville Pre-school depending on times. Funding / extended funding is also available within my setting if applicable.

I also have spaces for after school care from 3-6pm Mon-Thurs and until 4pm on Fridays. I am happy to collect children from Fairholme School in Bedfont which is 5 minute walking distance from my home.


Drop off to and collect from
Fairholme Primary
Southville Infant & Nursery
Bedfont Primary
Details

I currently collect children from Fairholme Nursery School and infant/primary school every day so I am restricted from where I can collect other children from, a possibility may be Southville pre-school if times do not clash with nursery collection.

Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 7:30 a.m. 6 p.m.
Tuesday 7:30 a.m. 6 p.m.
Wednesday 7:30 a.m. 6 p.m.
Thursday 7:30 a.m. 6 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. 4 p.m.
Availability
School Holidays
Term Time Contracts
All Year Round
Further details

I am open for approximately 48 weeks per year (taking account of my annual leave)

I close for the days between Christmas and New Year.


Cost(s)
AmountCost Type
£5.00 Full time per hour
£6.00 Part time per hour
Offers/Accepts
Free Places for 2 year olds
Free Places for 3 & 4 year olds (15 hours)
Free Places for 3 & 4 year olds (30 hours)
Tax Free childcare payments
Childcare voucher payments
Age Range
From 0 to 8
View Kelly Josling - Kelly's Kare contact details.
View Kelly Josling - Kelly's Kare contact details.