Vanessa Cox

Local Offer

I've been childminding for a number of years now and have consistently received a GOOD from Ofsted, I live in a semi detached house with my husband and 3 children aged 18, 15 & 6 years (as well as 3 cats and fish) We have a lovely playroom with a chill out den and a large garden for the children to use in all weathers. The garden has large play equipment & a water wall as well as other toys like bats and balls easily accessible to the children. 

I believe in offering a home from home environment whilst following the EYFS, I provide all fresh home cooked meals for little ones during the day and snacks for school aged children which are varied each night some examples are crumpets, wraps, toast, crackers & breadsticks, this is with different fruits each night for the children to choose from. I cater for all Dietary or Religious  needs each child may have.

The children have lots of fun here, in the hot weather we get the pools and water guns out or there's a wide variety of toys and games to play with....If your childs had a busy day there are quieter activities or books to read. We enjoy movie nights with marshmallows and popcorn & visits to the local parks after school. This year we have also grown our own Vegetables, the children love picking their own sugar snap peas for their tea.

I hold current first aid and safeguarding certificates, as well as a level 3 diploma in childcare. I can accommodate a variety of needs for your child, please feel free to contact me regarding any questions you may have and I will try to help you as best I can.

In School Holidays and Inset Days we go on fun days out to Parks, Farms, Museums even the Beach !!

If you have any any questions please call, text or email for a chat

 

SEND information 

Experience

I have experience working with children with:

  • Autism (ASD)
  • Dyslexia
  • Global Developmental Delay
  • Anaphylaxis / Epi Pen use / auto injector
  • Asthma
  • Severe allergies

I have some limited experience with diabetes.

I am always willing to work with Parents and Children to support individual needs.

Training

One of my Children has Autism & Dyslexia so although I do not have specific training I have personal experiences. 

I have:

  • Epi Pen/Auto Injector
  • Asthma Training.

I am happy to attend new training if needed.

There is flat access through the playroom, with a step into the house and garden, there's a lip coming through the front door with a narrow hallway. My Bathroom is upstairs.

 

Contact Details

Contact Name
Vanessa
Telephone
07796 554023
020 8384 0095
Email
gandnessa@blueyonder.co.uk
Address
Feltham
Postcode
TW13 5BU

Ofsted Registration

Inspection Outcome
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
13/10/2015Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Registration details and inspection reports for this provider can be viewed on the Ofsted website.

I also have limited after school vacancies on Tuesday, Thursday and Fridays 3pm to 6pm

 


Drop off to and collect from
St Lawrence RC Primary
Victoria Junior
Cardinal Road Infant and Nursery
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday to Friday 8am 6.15pm
Further details

 

 


Offers/Accepts
Free Places for 2 year olds
Free Places for 3 & 4 year olds (15 hours)
Tax Free childcare payments
Childcare voucher payments
Age Range
From 0 to 16
View Vanessa Cox contact details.
View Vanessa Cox contact details.